#MetricShift Chat: Best Metrics Tools for the Job

by Tim Cigelske
March 21, 2016

There is no shortage of tools to measure media metrics, from apps to websites to dashboards to email reports. What do you use to keep track of measurement?

Some of the tools we will be discussing include:

  • Mobile apps vs. desktop dashboards
  • Social media analytics like Sprout Social
  • Web traffic such as Parse.ly and Chartbeat
  • Your favorite tools

Join our next #MetricShift chat on Friday, March 25, starting at 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m CT / 10 a.m. PT.

ADVERTISEMENT

The chat, which you can find by searching for #MetricShift on Twitter, will be moderated by Tim Cigelske, associate metrics section editor for MediaShift. Guests will include Anika Anand, MetricShift Reader Advisory Board Chair and Engagement Editor at Seattle Times Education Lab; Andrew Montalenti, CTO for Parse.ly; Michelle Li, anchor for WISC-TV 3 in Madison, Wisconsin; Dom DiFurio, web producer for the Dallas Morning News; Sarah Nagel, community manager for Sprout Social; and Alexandra Kanik, MetricShift editor.

Join us on Friday, March 25. 

Below is a Storify of the chat:

ADVERTISEMENT

Tagged: chartbeat dallas morning news metrics metricshift parse.ly parsely sprout sprout social tools twitter

Comments are closed.