• ADVERTISEMENT

    #EdShift Chat: How Much Business Knowledge Do Journalists Need?

    by Meagan Doll
    March 20, 2015
    Photo by Donald W. Reynolds on Flickr and used here with Creative Commons license.

    On Tuesday, March 24, our #EdShift chat will cover business skills, and what journalists need to know. How much should we care about entrepreneurship? Revenue models? Sustainable non-profit approaches? Do these matter for the average journalism student or reporter?

    Join us at 1 p.m. Eastern Time / 12 p.m. Central Time / 10 a.m. Pacific Time as we discuss how much business savvy journalism students and professionals should have and why.

    The chat will be moderated as usual by MediaShift’s Education Curator Katy Culver, with special guests Joel Christopher of Gannett Wisconsin Media, Cindy Royal of Texas State University and Jan Schaffer, executive director of J-Lab. A Storify of the chat will be added to this page after the chat.

    ADVERTISEMENT

    Tagged: business business journalism collaboration cooperation industry
    • Lukas

      It is not mentioned, how to access the talk, is there any link, or will it be published in this post?

  • ADVERTISEMENT
  • ADVERTISEMENT
  • Who We Are

    MediaShift is the premier destination for insight and analysis at the intersection of media and technology. The MediaShift network includes MediaShift, EducationShift, MetricShift and Idea Lab, as well as workshops and weekend hackathons, email newsletters, a weekly podcast and a series of DigitalEd online trainings.

    About MediaShift »
    Contact us »
    Sponsor MediaShift »
    MediaShift Newsletters »

    Follow us on Social Media

    @MediaShiftorg
    @Mediatwit
    @MediaShiftPod
    Facebook.com/MediaShift