• ADVERTISEMENT

    #EdShift Chat: Innovating in Journalism Education

    by Aileen Gallagher
    April 21, 2017

    From social media to 360 video, journalism educators may feel as though they have to reinvent their curriculum every year, if not every semester. Schools big and small are innovating journalism education with new classes, curriculum revamps, emerging skills workshops, and tumbling silos. Join MediaShift and the CUNY School of Journalism for a Twitter conversation about innovation in journalism education on Weds., April 26 at 1 p.m. Eastern / 12 noon Central / 10 a.m. Pacific.

    Participants include: Staci Baird from the University of LaVerne, Temple’s Jillian Bauer, Amanda Bright from Eastern Illinois University, Melissa DiPento of CUNY Journalism, University of Utah’s Avery Holton, Juli James of the University of North Texas, Nina Ong from the New School, Dan Pacheco of Syracuse University, and Cindy Royal of Texas State. #EdShift editor Aileen Gallagher will moderate the event.

    Tagged: higher education innovation journalism education
  • ADVERTISEMENT
  • ADVERTISEMENT
  • Who We Are

    MediaShift is the premier destination for insight and analysis at the intersection of media and technology. The MediaShift network includes MediaShift, EducationShift, MetricShift and Idea Lab, as well as workshops and weekend hackathons, email newsletters, a weekly podcast and a series of DigitalEd online trainings.

    About MediaShift »
    Contact us »
    Sponsor MediaShift »
    MediaShift Newsletters »

    Follow us on Social Media

    @MediaShiftorg
    @Mediatwit
    @MediaShiftPod
    Facebook.com/MediaShift