#EdShift Chat: 2015 Year in Review

    by Stacy Forster
    December 15, 2015
    Photo by Jeff Djevdet on Flickr and used here with Creative Commons license.

    Twitter Moments? Facebook Instant Articles? The New York Times’ move into virtual reality? What were the biggest innovations in journalism and digital media for 2015? And what will we be reflecting on at this time a year from now?

    Join us for an #EdShift Twitter chat on Tuesday, Dec. 15, starting at 1 p.m. Eastern time/Noon Central/10 a.m. Pacific time to reflect on what’s changed this year and to look ahead to the kinds of innovations and changes we might see in the new year.

    The chat, which you can find by searching for the #EdShift Twitter hashtag, will be moderated by Stacy Forster of the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Guests will include Dale Blasingame of Texas State University, Amy Bonebright of Liberty University, Samra Jones Bufkins of the University of North Texas and more.

    Tagged: innovation innovation journalism journalism journalism education new media social media

    Comments are closed.

  • Who We Are

    MediaShift is the premier destination for insight and analysis at the intersection of media and technology. The MediaShift network includes MediaShift, EducationShift, MetricShift and Idea Lab, as well as workshops and weekend hackathons, email newsletters, a weekly podcast and a series of DigitalEd online trainings.

    About MediaShift »
    Contact us »
    Sponsor MediaShift »
    MediaShift Newsletters »

    Follow us on Social Media