#EdShift Chat: Career Counseling for Students, Journalists

    by Meagan Doll
    February 9, 2015
    Photo by City Year and reused here with Creative Commons license.

    On Tuesday, Feb. 10, our #EdShift chat will cover smart career building in today’s media environment. Join us at 1 p.m. Eastern Time / 12 p.m. Central Time / 10 a.m. Pacific Time as we discuss networking, job hunting and working happy. Note that our bi-weekly #EdShift chats have moved from Fridays to Tuesdays.

    The chat will be moderated as usual by MediaShift’s Education Curator Katy Culver, with special guests Doug Mitchell, consultant and project manager at NPR in Washington, Nick Penzenstadler, investigative reporter at USA Today, Jamie Rose, director at Momenta Workshops, Kenna Griffin of Oklahoma City University and Carl V. Lewis, adjunct instructor at the Center for Collaborative Journalism at Mercer University. A Storify of the chat will be added to this page after the chat.


    Tagged: career interview job hunting networking professional

    Comments are closed.

  • Who We Are

    MediaShift is the premier destination for insight and analysis at the intersection of media and technology. The MediaShift network includes MediaShift, EducationShift, MetricShift and Idea Lab, as well as workshops and weekend hackathons, email newsletters, a weekly podcast and a series of DigitalEd online trainings.

    About MediaShift »
    Contact us »
    Sponsor MediaShift »
    MediaShift Newsletters »

    Follow us on Social Media