#EdShift Chat: Newsroom to Classroom

    by Meagan Doll
    January 7, 2015
    Photo by University of Central Arkansas on Flickr and used here with Creative Commons License.
    Newsroom to Classroom Series logo

    Click the image for the full series. (Image courtesy of Flickr user Brett Jordan and used here under Creative Commons.)

    On Friday, January 16, our #EdShift chat will cover the transition from newsroom professional to educator. Join us at 1 p.m. Eastern Time / 12 p.m. Central Time / 10 a.m. Pacific Time as we discuss how to shift into teaching effectively.

    The chat will be moderated as usual by MediaShift’s Education Curator Katy Culver, with special guests Derek Willis of the New York Times, Sarah Slobin of the Wall Street Journal, Robert Hernandez of the University of Southern California and Katherine Krueger of the Guardian US. A Storify of the chat will be added to this page after the chat.



    Tagged: Derek Willis Newsroom to Classroom professional sarah slobin transition

    Comments are closed.

  • Who We Are

    MediaShift is the premier destination for insight and analysis at the intersection of media and technology. The MediaShift network includes MediaShift, EducationShift, MetricShift and Idea Lab, as well as workshops and weekend hackathons, email newsletters, a weekly podcast and a series of DigitalEd online trainings.

    About MediaShift »
    Contact us »
    Sponsor MediaShift »
    MediaShift Newsletters »

    Follow us on Social Media