#EdShift Chat: Crowdfunding Journalism

    by Meagan Doll
    December 17, 2014
    Photo by 401(K) 2012 on Flickr and used here with Creative Commons license.

    On Friday, December 19, our #EdShift chat will focus on crowdfunding for professional and student journalism projects. Join us at 1 p.m. Eastern Time/12 p.m. Central Time/10 a.m. Pacific Time as we discuss how to engage the crowd to find funds to tell stories in new and important ways.

    The chat will be moderated as usual by MediaShift’s Education Curator Katy Culver, with special guests Mark Johnson of the University of Georgia, Kerri Hoffman of Public Radio Exchange, Rodrigo Davies, Stanford University graduate student and research affiliate at MIT’s Center for Civic Media, and PBS MediaShift’s Social Media Editor Julie Keck. A Storify of the chat will be added to this page after the chat.


    Tagged: funding grants julie keck mark johnson projects

    Comments are closed.

  • Who We Are

    MediaShift is the premier destination for insight and analysis at the intersection of media and technology. The MediaShift network includes MediaShift, EducationShift, MetricShift and Idea Lab, as well as workshops and weekend hackathons, email newsletters, a weekly podcast and a series of DigitalEd online trainings.

    About MediaShift »
    Contact us »
    Sponsor MediaShift »
    MediaShift Newsletters »

    Follow us on Social Media