#EdShift Chat: Green Shoots in Journalism Education

    by Meagan Doll
    October 20, 2014
    Photo by realize_photo and used here with Creative Commons license.

    On Friday, October 24, our #EdShift chat will focus on green shoots in journalism education. Join us at 1 p.m. Eastern Time/12 p.m. Central Time/10 a.m. Pacific Time as we discuss teaching innovations that others can model and remix into their own curricula.

    The chat will be moderated as usual by MediaShift’s Education Curator Katy Culver, with special guest Eric Newton from the Knight Foundation. A Storify of the chat will be added to this page after the chat.

    The chat comes in advance of an Oct. 30 event at the Donald W. Reynolds Journalism Institute at the Missouri School of Journalism. In celebration of the latest update to Newton’s Searchlights and Sunglasses, RJI will be highlighting some of these trailblazing efforts during its “Green Shoots in Journalism Education” program. Participants in person and via live-stream will hear from three deans, five professors and others who have been trying out new ideas and encouraging innovation.

    For more information or to register for the live-stream, visit http://rjionline.org/events/greenshoots.
    Tagged: digital eric newton green shoots innovation knight center searchlights and sunglasses

    Comments are closed.

  • Who We Are

    MediaShift is the premier destination for insight and analysis at the intersection of media and technology. The MediaShift network includes MediaShift, EducationShift, MetricShift and Idea Lab, as well as workshops and weekend hackathons, email newsletters, a weekly podcast and a series of DigitalEd online trainings.

    About MediaShift »
    Contact us »
    Sponsor MediaShift »
    MediaShift Newsletters »

    Follow us on Social Media