#EdShift Chat: Getting Started on Social Media

    by Meagan Doll
    September 16, 2014
    Photo by Jason Howie on Flickr and used here with Creative Commons license.

    On Friday, September 19, our #EdShift chat will focus on the power of social media. Join us at 1 pm Eastern Time/12 pm Central Time/10 am Pacific Time as we learn how to get journalists and students up and running effectively on social.

    The chat will be moderated as usual by MediaShift’s Education Curator Katy Culver, with special guests Mindy McAdams from the University of Florida, Sue Robinson from the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Mike Reilley from DePaul University and PBS MediaShift’s Social Media Editor Julie Keck. A Storify of the chat will be added to this page after the chat.

    Tagged: julie keck mike reilley mindy mcadams online social media sue robinson tools

    Comments are closed.

  • Who We Are

    MediaShift is the premier destination for insight and analysis at the intersection of media and technology. The MediaShift network includes MediaShift, EducationShift, MetricShift and Idea Lab, as well as workshops and weekend hackathons, email newsletters, a weekly podcast and a series of DigitalEd online trainings.

    About MediaShift »
    Contact us »
    Sponsor MediaShift »
    MediaShift Newsletters »

    Follow us on Social Media