• ADVERTISEMENT

    #EdShift Chat: Tools & Platforms for Blended Learning

    by Meagan Doll
    August 25, 2014
    Photo courtesy of Flickr user Queen's University and used here by Creative Commons license.
    Click the logo for a full listing of series posts. (Image courtesy of Flickr user DeclanTM

    Click the image for a full listing of series posts. (Image courtesy of Flickr user DeclanTM)

    On Tuesday, Aug. 26, our #EdShift chat will focus on blended learning in the classroom. Join us at 1 pm Eastern Time/12 pm Central Time/10 am Pacific Time as we discuss tools and platforms for this increasingly popular hybrid teaching model.

    The chat will be moderated as usual by MediaShift’s Education Curator Katy Culver, with special guests Steve Fox from the University of Massachusetts, John Zmikly from Texas State, John Thomson from Stanford University and Mark Johnson from the University of Georgia. A Storify of the chat will be added to this page after the chat.

    ADVERTISEMENT
    Tagged: blended learning digital flipping hybrid mark johnson online steve fox tools

    Comments are closed.

  • ADVERTISEMENT
  • ADVERTISEMENT
  • Who We Are

    MediaShift is the premier destination for insight and analysis at the intersection of media and technology. The MediaShift network includes MediaShift, EducationShift, MetricShift and Idea Lab, as well as workshops and weekend hackathons, email newsletters, a weekly podcast and a series of DigitalEd online trainings.

    About MediaShift »
    Contact us »
    Sponsor MediaShift »

    Follow us on Social Media

    @MediaShiftorg
    @Mediatwit
    @MediaShiftPod
    Facebook.com/MediaShift